New board of IOB (16 November 2017 )

The general assembly of the IOB has elected a new board according to its schedule: Stefan Meier (Spain) is the new IOB chairman. His deputies are Michael Messner (Germany) and James Robyn (USA). Treasurer is Jan Sarosiek (Poland), secretary Dirk Esser (France).

By standing ovations the representatives of the eleven member associations present thanked the retired members of the board Guido Manzke (Germany), Paul Luther (Italy) and Udo Schwarzer (Portugal) and the departing IOB managing director Stefan Bruns (Germany) for their eight-year work in the board.